The winners have been decided

On Sunday, 12th October 2008, the Jury of the 4th ZEBRA Poetry Film Festival decided. The ZEBRA Prize for the best Poetry Film went to Juan Delcán, USA for the film 'The Dead', based on the poem 'The Dead' by Billy Collins.

The winner of the Prize of the Goethe Institute is Raphael Chevenment,  France for the film 'Une leçon particulière', based on the poem 'Vieille chanson du jeune temps' by Victor Hugo.

The Prize of the Literaturwerkstatt Berlin went to Cristóbal León Dooner, Joaquin Cociña, Niles Atallah, Chile for the film 'Lucía', based on the poem of the same name by Joaquin Cociña, and the prize for the Best Children's Film, donated by Cine Impuls, went to Eku Wand for the film 'Bestiarium'. The Audience Prize awarded by radioeins listeners went to Davor Medurecan and Marko Meštrovic, Croatia for the film 'Silencijum'.

A special mention went to The Maw Naing, Myanmar for the film “Again and again”.