Salvatore Calanduccia, Kenan Kokić and Miedya Mahmod win the 31st open mike

The open mike - competition for young literature took place for the 31st time at Heimathafen Neukölln. The 21 finalists, selected from over 500 entries, performed their competition texts live. The jury members Shida Bazyar, Senthuran Varatharajah and Anja Zag Golob selected the winners.

The prizes of the 31st open mike went to Salvatore Calanduccia with Marta Dei, Kenan Kokić with Parkbankgroßeltern and Miedya Mahmod with Hinter vorgehaltener Zunge schweigen wir oder Die Destinationale. The prizes are endowed with a total of €7,500. The prize money was awarded in equal parts. The prize of the taz audience jury went to Susanne Romanowski with Die Heimsuchung.